Festive bin collection reminder for residents

editorial image
0
Have your say

Residents are reminded that between December 25 and January 10 bins will be emptied one or two days later than normal.

If you received a ‘new bin service’ calendar in July last year or May this year the dates shown for Christmas collections will have changed.

New collection days are:

Monday - Tuesday December 29, Tuesday January 5.

Tuesday - Wednesday December 30, Wednesday January 6.

Wednesday - Thursday December 31, Thursday January 7.

Thursday - Saturday January 2, Friday January 8.

Friday - Sunday December 27, Sunday January 3, Saturday January 9.

Saturday - Monday December 28; Monday January 4; Sunday January 10.

Click here further collection dates. Please do not put glass bottles or jars in your bins. Leave metal caps and lids on and use bottle banks or recycling sites, which can be found here