Hunslet announce new squad numbers

HUNSLET Hawks coach Barry Eaton has announced his squad numbers for the forthcoming season.

The Championship will revert to using squad numbers from next season and Hunslet have named a list of 28 players.

Hunslet Hawks squad: 1 Stuart Kain, 2 Waine Pryce, 3 Josh Nathaniel, 4 Liam Welham, 5 Lee Brickwood, 6 Danny Grimshaw, 7 Luke Helliwell, 8 Andrew Yates, 9 Luke Haigh, 10 Luke Menzies, 11 David Clayton, 12 John Oakes, 13 David March, 14 Callum Windley, 15 James Houston, 16 Tommy Haughey, 17 Anthony Henderson, 18 Steve Lewis, 19 Elliot Hodgson, 20 Danny Ansell, 21 Tom Bush, 22 Lee Mapals, 23 Chris Buttery, 24 Aston Wilson, 25 Scott Watson, 26 Neil Lowe, 27 Steve Dooler, 28 James Woods.

The Hawks are also launching an early bird offer on season tickets for the remainder of December.

Anyone who purchases an adult season ticket before the end of the month will receive an Under-16s season ticket free.

Existing adult season ticket holders who have already purchased Under-16s tickets will get a full refund, while anyone who has already bought an adult ticket may request a free junior ticket.

Adult tickets are £140 and can be bought by visiting

Hunslet are due to meet Featherstone Rovers at Post Office Road in their first of five pre-season games on New Year’s Day, kick off 1pm.