Full list of Morley candidates for General Election

editorial image

A list of candidates for Morley and Outwood standing for Parliament in the General Election 2015 on May 7 has been published this afternoon (Thursday).

They are:

Ed Balls (Labour Party)

Arnie Craven (Yorkshire First)

David Alan Dews (UK Independence Party)

Martin Francis Hemingway (Green Party)

Andrea Marie Jenkyns (Conservative Party)

Rebecca Elisabeth Taylor (Liberal Democrats)

A poll for the election will be held on Thursday May 7 from 7am-10pm.

Pick up a copy of next week’s Observer & Advertiser to read statements from each of the candidates.

Information on people standing as candidates in the local authority elections in Morley North, Morley South and Ardsley and Robin Hood, will be announced tomorrow.