Morley and Ardsley candidates announced for city council elections

Morley Town Hall
Morley Town Hall

The candidates standing for this year’s Leeds City Council elections for Morley North, Morley South and Ardsley and Robin Hood have been announced.

The names of each of the candidates and the political party they are standing for were released today ahead of the election on Thursday, May 5.

This year’s candidates are as follows:


Tim Atkin - The Conservative Party

Lindon Dove - UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Lyssie Page - Green Party

Karen Renshaw - Labour Party

Lloyd Benjamin - Liberal Democrats


Jason Karl Aldiss - The Conservative Party

Peter Richard Andrews - Liberal Democrats

Robert Finnigan - Morley Borough Independents

Mickayla Ireland - Green Party

Peter Morgan - UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Andrew Timothy Scopes - Labour Party


Christopher James Bell - Green Party

Aqila Choudhry - Liberal Democrats

Jane Eastwood - The Conservative Party

Judith Mary Elliott - Morley Borough Independents

Sarah Samantha Jane Keig - Labour Party

Kent David Michael - UK Independence Party (UKIP)